Bharat Asmita National Awards

Bharat Asmita National Awards was incepted in 2005 by MAEER's MIT Group of Institutions, Pune, in order to inspire many a generation of management gurus, people involved in mass awakening and people in the forefront of Indian Parliamentary Practices for their meaningful contribution in the process of Nation Building.

Prof.Dr.Vishwanath D. Karad an eminent educationist, thinker, a devoted teacher and a dedicated social worker who is one of the pioneers in introducing the policies of privatization of education in the state of Maharashtra .On his birth day every year this award is given to those extraordinary contribution in the field of education as teacher, as Journalist, Best political Leader etc. The Bharat Asmita National Awards are meant to recognize the selfless and committed feats of leaders from the field of Management Education, Journalism & Mass Media, Science & Technology, Politics and Lifetime Achievement.

The purpose behind the Bharat Asmita National Awards is recognizing excellence and pointing the impressionable youth in the direction of selfless social service and contributing to nation building. We are certain that they will continue to provide inspiration to the future generations.

Award Category
Award Name Award Year Name of the Awardees
Bharat Asmita Acharya Shreshtha 2016 Prof. Dr. Ashish Nanda
- Director of Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad
Bharat Asmita Jana Pratinidhi Shreshtha 2016 Shri. Kiren Rijiju
- Hon’ble Union Minister of State for Home Affairs of India
Bharat Asmita Jana Jagran Shreshtha 2016 Shri. Milind Kamble
- Chairman, Dalit Indian Chamber of Commerce and Industries, (DICCI)
Bharat Asmita Vigyaan- Tantragyaan Shreshtha 2016 Padma Bhushan Shri. Madhav Gadgil
- Renowned Ecologist, Founder of the Centre for Ecological Sciences
Bharat Asmita Jana Jagaran Shreshtha 2016 Shri. Ilaiyaraaja – Was to be announced
- Renowned Indian Film Composer
Bharat Asmita Acharya Shrestha 2015 Prof. Trilochan Satry
- Professor Quantitative Methods and Information system, IIM, Banglore
Bharat Asmita Jana-Jagaran Shrestha 2015 Padmavibhushan Shri. Gulzar
- Renowned Lyricist, Poet and Film Director
Bharat Asmita Jana-Jagaran Shrestha 2015 Shri. Dileep Padgaonkar
- Eminent Journalist, Former Executive, Managing Editor, Times of India, Former Chairman, Group of Interlocutors for Jammu & Kashmir
Bharat Asmita Jana-Pratinidhi Shrestha 2015 Shri. Anant Kumar
- Hegade Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha, BJP Uttara Kannada, Karnataka
Bharat Asmita Vigyaan-Tantragyaan Shrestha 2015 Padma Bhushan Dr. K. Radhakrishnan
- Former Chairman, ISRO, Chairman, Space Commission, Secretary, Department of Space, Govt. of India
Bharat Asmita Lifetime Achievement Award 2015 Padma Shri Smt. Anu Aga
- Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha, Chairperson, Teach for India, Social Activist & Former Chairperson, Thermax Ltd.
Bharat Asmita Acharya Shrestha 2014 Prof. M. S. Pillai
- Founder, Director, Sadhana Centre for Management, and Leadership Development (SCMLD)
Bharat Asmita Jana-Jagaran Shrestha 2014 Shri. Arnab Goswami
- Journalist and Editor-in-Chief, Times Now
Bharat Asmita Jana-Pratinidhi Shrestha 2014 Shri .Kalikesh Narayan Singh
- Deo Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha BJD (Bolangir, Odisha)
Bharat Asmita Vigyaan-Tantragyaan Shrestha 2014 Shri. D. R. Mehta
- Founder & Chief Patron, Bhagwan Mahavir Viklang Sahayata Samiti (BMVSS) (Parent Body of Jaipur Foot) & Former Chairman, SEBI